My very First Award as a Blogger! YAY! + “Thank you, Jim, You made my Day!” + My Nominees for the Awards

Hi everyone.

Today post it to celebrate my very first award as a blogger!The Kreativ Blogger Award! YAY!

Many thanks to Jim of The Left Wright Brain for nominating me for this award. You made my day, Jim!

Now, in order to officially accept this Kreativ Blogger award, I have to do 4 things as below:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated me. (Checked! Thank you again, Jim)
  2. Answer the ten questions. (I did below, keep reading, guys. :))
  3. Share ten random facts/thoughts about myself. (I am very random girl, so do things or think things randomly would not be a problems. But when it comes to express or write them down, not my strength. I’ll try, also below.)
  4. Nominate seven worthy blogs for the Kreative Blogger Award. (Yeah well, this is difficult, I adore lots of blogs around here. I think I have to make my decision at the end of this post.)


Here are the 10 questions:

  • What’s your favorite song?

These days, I listen to “Somebody that I Used to Know” of Gotya ft. Kimbra, like a lot. I just added it to my iTunes 2 weeks ago. Now it is the Sixth of my Top 25 Most Played, can you believe it, 6/4335 items in my music list.

“…You can get addicted to a certain kind of sadness
Like resignation to the end, always the end…”

I am not a person of only one favorite song, though. My taste changes dramatically according to my emotion. My favorite when I having a good mood, wandering around the little Finnish town I live on my summer bike, is “What a Wonderful World” of  Louis Armstrong.

“I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world”

  • What’s your favorite dessert?

This is a hard question. A really hard one! Uhhhhhhhhhhmmmmm. Let me see!

>……………………….<

Ok, I give up, cannot think of particularly one dessert that I love. I love food and everything about it. My Grandmother always praises me “Rose, Thank God you are not a picky eater, not like others in our family.” That strength surely doesn’t help when it comes to this question, does it? If there is one that popped out of my head right now, it should be Tiramisu.🙂 In crave for that Italian dessert.

Tiramisu (source: shizuokagourmet.com)

  • What do you do when you’re upset?

When I upset, I cried it out loud..😦 I am not a good emotion-keeper. I have to let it out somehow, or it will kill me inside, I gonna explode, literally. Listening to music and crying some more would help too.

  • Which is your favorite pet?

When I came to the 4th question, I know that I am not good with this type, I cannot give one particular answer, sadly. Spontaneously, I would say both cats and dogs.

My dream house will very likely to have 1 dog (Akita breed – have you ever watched the movie Hachiko, a Dog’s tale? I cried every time I watched it)

Akita dog (source: punjabigraphics.com)

And 1 cat (Scottish Fold breed).🙂 Very specific, isn’t it?

Scottish Fold Cats – Ain’t they adorable? (source: myths-made-real.blogspot.com)

  • Which do you prefer, black or white?

I would say, White. Very clear choice, so proud of myself!

  • What is your biggest fear?

It would be the fear of the past repeating in the future. I made mistakes in the past, we all are, bu till now, I cannot forget how stupid I was. Sometimes, I wish I could go back in time and slap myself in the face to prevent those to happen, but life is life. I just have to be more careful in order not to make any silly choices.

  • What is your attitude mostly?

I love to explore and try new things. But I am a perfectionist in everything I do. I want to be great and excellent, not just good, at doing what I love. Now is cooking, baking. You may realize that now if you read my blog.

Nine Random Facts/Thoughts about me:

  1. I’m a caring girl if you get to know me. I might look distant from the outside, but if someone manage to get through that thick wall, they will have a friend for life, I know that.
  2. I don’t like to go after people and impress them to be friend with me. I like to show my best, wait and let people come to me.
  3. I am very straight-forward in my words. No white lies, no sugar coating truth. It sometimes annoys people and keeps them away from me.
  4. I am a Cancer, birthday 11th of July.
  5. My favorite TV series are Sex and the City and Friends.
  6. I am actually a very simple person. I have 2 rules in my life: I never expect more from anyone than what I have given them. My attitude toward people is highly depends on how their toward me.
  7. I want to pursuit my future career in Cooking and Baking. But I have no professional skills except for an passionate heart and will to learn.
  8. My blood type is O, Rh+.
  9. This year goals are to graduate my first bachelor degree with honor and attend to a professional cooking+baking class.

And now, the 7 nominees of Kreativ Blogger Awards are: (Drum rolls, please!)

English blogs:

Vietnamese blogs:

Kindly visit the blogs of the nominees. I think you will be amazed by their beautiful works and passions, like I am.

This concludes the acceptance ceremonies of the Kreativ Blogger Awards.

Cheers!

Rose,

9 thoughts on “My very First Award as a Blogger! YAY! + “Thank you, Jim, You made my Day!” + My Nominees for the Awards

  1. Pingback: THANK YOU SO MUCH – surreal | Modgam's Playground; Fashion, Food, FunFinds.

  2. Pingback: THANK YOU SO MUCH – surreal « Modgam's Playground; Fashion, Food, Fun.

  3. Chúc mừng em được trao giải thưởng này, Chị rất hân hạnh được em yêu thích blog của chị và đề cử trao giải Kreativ Bloggeri. Em thật là dễ thương và cũng rất vui làm quen với em.

    Like

  4. Chúc mừng em được giải này, và cũng rất rất hân hạnh và cám ơn em đã đề cử chị trao giải . Em thiệt là dễ thương. ( Nếu chị trả lời hoàn tất hết những yêu vầu rồi tự mình post lên bloh hả em ????)

    Like

    • Hi Modgam,

      You are very welcome. Your blog is wonderful and very creative. that’s why I nominated you. If you have any problems with accepting the awards, I am here.

      And yes, let’s continue to keep in touch, I am blessed to have met you too.

      Rose,

      Like

      • Thanks Rose, ur blog is equally awesome! i am very grateful and it means a lot to me. i will try to blog this over the weekend for i have been so occupied with work. and YES, WE MUST DEF stay in touch.
        xoxo,
        Mag

        Like

Leave a Reply

